Certified Reliability Engineer

CRE Certification Accredited by ASQ is Designed Specifically for, Reliability and Maintenance Professionals to Aspire and Achieve World-class Quality Skil

Course Overview

The Best Practices in Maintenance and Reliability course provides an overview of the key concepts, strategies, and techniques used in the maintenance and reliability field. The course covers topics such as preventive maintenance, condition-based maintenance, root cause analysis, reliability-centered maintenance, asset management, and predictive maintenance. Participants will learn how to develop effective maintenance and reliability strategies, how to identify and mitigate risks, and how to use data analytics tools to optimize asset performance. The course is designed for professionals who work in the maintenance, reliability, and physical asset management fields and want to improve their knowledge and skills in this area.


Reliability Program Elements
RE Mathematics

  • Reliability Functions
  • Probability Theorems
  • Static Reliability Models
  • Probability Density Functions
  • Failure Rate, Hazard Function, Bathtub Curve

Normal Probability Distribution

  • Estimation of Parameters


Exponential Distribution

  •  Mean, Failure Rate
  • Confidence Values
  • Estimation of Parameters


Weibull Distribution

  • Estimation of Parameters (Graphical Analysis)
  • Confidence Values


  • Confidence Values
  • Success Testing (No Failures)
  • Conversion to Exponential Distribution


Demonstration Testing

  • Sequential Testing
  • Accelerated Testing


Reliability in Design

  •  Reliability Allocation
  • Reliability Prediction
  • FMEA and Fault Tree Analysis
  • Reliability Design Review

Mechanical System Reliability

  • Probabilistic Design
  • Shared Load Models
  • Correlation and Regression
  • Design of Experiments
  • Software Reliability


Repairable Systems

  • Availability and Maintainability


Laplace’s Test

System Reliability Concepts

Reliability Growth Models

  • Duane Model


Dynamic Reliability Model

  •  Standby Redundancy

Who Should Attend?

frequently asked questions

A Certified Reliability Engineer is a professional who has obtained a certification demonstrating their expertise in reliability engineering principles and practices. They possess the skills necessary to analyze and improve product or system reliability, develop preventive maintenance strategies, and implement reliability-centered maintenance programs.

The CRE certification is important as it validates an individual’s knowledge and proficiency in reliability engineering methodologies. It demonstrates their ability to assess and optimize the reliability and maintainability of products, systems, and processes. CRE certification is recognized globally and can enhance career opportunities in reliability engineering and related fields.

By becoming a CRE, professionals gain credibility and recognition for their expertise in reliability engineering. This certification equips individuals with a comprehensive understanding of reliability principles, statistical analysis, failure analysis techniques, reliability modeling, and maintenance strategies. It opens doors to career advancement opportunities and positions them as valuable assets to organizations seeking to improve product reliability and reduce downtime.

To become a CRE, you need to meet the eligibility requirements set by the certifying organization, such as the American Society for Quality (ASQ). This typically includes a combination of work experience and education. Once eligible, you must pass the CRE examination, which assesses your knowledge and understanding of reliability engineering principles and practices.

The CRE certification examination covers a wide range of topics related to reliability engineering. These include reliability concepts and models, statistical analysis for reliability, failure analysis techniques, reliability testing, maintainability and availability, design for reliability, and risk assessment and management.

The CRE certification is typically valid for three years from the date of certification. After the initial certification period, individuals must engage in ongoing professional development activities to maintain their certification. This may include earning recertification units through continuing education, professional activities, or successful completion of the recertification examination.

To maintain your CRE certification, you are required to earn a specific number of recertification units within the three-year certification period. Recertification units can be earned through various activities such as attending training programs, conferences, workshops, presenting at professional events, publishing articles, or participating in reliability engineering projects. ASQ provides guidelines on the specific requirements for recertification.

Courses we offer

Learn More about our Services & Trainings

We are eager to working with you 

Wish to Learn More about OrgEdge

Effortlessly create, assign, and monitor in real-time